| Price & trial |
|---|
| Price from, billed monthly | $69/mo | $39/mo | $39/mo | $39/mo | $39/mo | $249/mo | $129/mo | $129/mo | $119/mo | $199/mo on a page outside the menu; Reels plans from $599/mo | $99/mo | $50/mo (AI only); $150/mo with a growth assistant | $49/mo in USD; local prices vary and are being tested | $49 first month (a limited-time 50% off); later months not stated | $39/mo | $99/mo | $49/mo, first month | $49/mo | $59/mo (shown as 25% off $79) | $27 first month; later months not stated |
|---|
| Lowest price, any billing period | $39/mo, billed yearly | $19/mo, billed yearly ($229) | $19/mo, billed yearly ($229) | $19/mo, billed yearly ($229) | $19/mo, billed yearly ($229) | $249/mo, billed monthly | $129/mo, billed monthly | $116/mo, billed yearly | $119/mo; yearly discount mentioned, price not shown | $19 for the first 7 days, then $199/mo (page outside the menu) | $74/mo, billed yearly ($891) | $50/mo, billed monthly (a free plan also exists) | $29/mo, billed yearly | $29/mo for the first year, billed yearly (limited-time offer) | $19/mo, billed yearly ($229) | $99/mo, billed monthly | $29/mo, billed yearly | $29/mo, billed yearly | $177 every 4 months (about $44/mo) | $27 first month; $37/mo billed yearly |
|---|
| Billing options | Monthly, quarterly or yearly | Monthly or yearly | Monthly or yearly | Monthly or yearly | Monthly or yearly | Monthly only | Monthly; annual mentioned, no price shown | Monthly or yearly | Monthly; a yearly discount is mentioned, no price | Monthly | Monthly or yearly | Monthly only | Monthly or yearly | Monthly or yearly | Monthly or yearly | Monthly (renews every 30 days) | Monthly or yearly | Monthly or yearly | Monthly or every 4 months | Monthly or yearly |
|---|
| Free trial | 7 days, monthly and quarterly plans | 7 days, monthly plans | 7 days | 7 days | 3 days | Not stated | No free trial | 10 days | 14 days | No free trial; $19 paid first week on a page outside the menu | No free trial | 5 days | Not stated | 1 day, dashboard only; growth needs a paid plan | Not stated | No free trial | None; it bills the first month at signup | Not stated | 7 days | Free start, no card needed; length not stated |
|---|
| Card needed for the trial | Yes, a credit card | Not stated | No, they say no credit card required | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | N/A, no free trial | Yes, payment details required | Yes | N/A, no free trial | N/A, no free trial | Yes, a card is needed | Not stated | No | Not stated | N/A, no free trial | Not stated | Not stated | No | No |
|---|
| How it grows |
|---|
| How it grows your account | Automated follows and engagement based on your sources | Automated follows, likes and story views on targets | Automated follows and unfollows on chosen targets | Automated follows and unfollows on chosen targets | Automated follow/unfollow (from the $69 plan), auto-likes ($119 plan), growth pods | Manual follow/unfollow, likes, optional comments | Manual follows, likes and comments | Manual follows, likes and story views | Manual likes, follows and story views by staff | Posts Reels and TikToks on your account daily | Engages with target accounts' followers | AI content analysis; manual follows by an assistant on the $150 and $300 plans | AI targeting, influencer shoutouts, newsletters | Paid advertising and micro-interactions | Automated follows and unfollows on chosen targets | Automated likes, follows, story views; manual Elite tier | Automated likes, follows and comments | Paid ads plus likes and views on target accounts | Engages your target audience; staff plus AI tools | Paid advertising and nano-interactions |
|---|
| Engagement types | Follows, Story views and likes, plus welcome DMs on Advanced | Follows and Story views; post likes on Speed only | Follows from IG Explorer up; likes on IG Adventurer | Follows from Standard up; likes after follow on Pro | Follows from the $69 plan; likes on the $119 plan | Follows, likes and comments, done by hand | Follows, likes and comments, done by hand | Follows, likes and Story views, done by hand | Likes, follows and Story views, done by hand | DMs on DM plans; other growth actions not named | Follows and likes; no comments or DMs | Follows by an assistant, on the $150 and $300 plans | Influencer and newsletter promotion, no follows | Paid ads, nano-interactions and real-human activity | Follows and likes, from the Professional plan up | Story views; follows, likes and comments from Pro up | Likes, follows and comments | Paid ads, likes and views; Story views on Pro only | Not stated | Paid ads, nano-interactions and real-human activity |
|---|
| Auto-unfollow | Yes, 2–4 days later, so your following stays in check | Yes, automated, from the Essential plan up | Yes, automated, from the IG Explorer plan up | Yes, automated, from the Standard plan up | Yes, automated, from the $69 plan up | Yes, by their team, when appropriate | Yes, when you cancel or hit your following cap | Not stated | Yes, done by hand | Not stated | Yes, unreturned follows after a couple of days | Yes, by an assistant, on the $150 and $300 plans | No, it doesn't follow for you | No, says it avoids follow-for-follow | Yes, automated, from the Professional plan up | Yes, from the Wolf Pro plan up | Not stated | No, says it avoids follow-for-follow | Not stated | No, says it avoids follow-for-follow |
|---|
| Self-serve or managed | Self-serve: you set the targeting, Kicksta runs it | Self-serve dashboard plus a growth strategist | Self-serve dashboard | Self-serve dashboard, account managers for help | Self-serve: you set targets, it runs automatically | Managed by an account manager and analyst | Managed by a dedicated Growth Manager | Managed by a dedicated growth manager | Managed by an account manager | Managed by a dedicated account manager | Managed by their team; manager from Pro up | Growth assistant on the $150 and $300 plans only | Done for you, they say; account manager on Elite | Self-serve; Turbo plan adds an account manager | Self-serve dashboard | Self-serve dashboard; Elite tier is managed by staff | Self-serve dashboard; manager on top plan | Self-serve; the Experts add-on (+$300/mo) has Plixi's team manage your growth | Managed; dedicated account manager on Turbo | Self-serve; Pro is fully managed by a dedicated manager |
|---|
| Targeting & features |
|---|
| Targeting options | Competitors, influencers and hashtags, with niche filters | Hashtags, similar accounts, location, gender | Accounts, hashtags, locations, with filters | Hashtags, similar users, locations | Accounts, hashtags and filters from the $69 plan; gender on CyberSocial Pro | Competitors, similar accounts, hashtags, location | Niche, location, followers of chosen accounts | Niche, competitors, location, interests, account type | Location, niche, competitor accounts | Set by your manager from your niche and audience | Followers of accounts you choose (no hashtags) | City or zip, niche, competitor accounts, hashtags | AI targeting | Location, age, gender, language, interests, hashtags | Accounts and hashtags, with filters | Accounts, hashtags, keywords, places, country filter | Competitors, location, age, gender, language | Gender, location, hashtags, usernames, AI matching | Competitor audiences, hashtags, language/country | Location, age, gender, language, niche, competitors |
|---|
| Gender filter | Yes, on the Advanced plan | Yes, on the Speed plan only | Yes, on the IG Adventurer plan only | Yes, on the Pro plan only | Yes, on the CyberSocial Pro plan only | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, on the Premium plan only | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, on the Growth and Viral plans | Yes, male/female targeting | Yes, age and gender filters | Yes, from the Managed plan up | Yes, from the Wolf Pro plan up | Yes, age and gender filters | Yes, on the Pro plan only | Yes | Yes, age and gender filters |
|---|
| Allow and block lists | Yes; accounts you followed yourself are never unfollowed | Yes, whitelist and blacklist, from Essential up | Yes, whitelist and blacklist, from IG Explorer up | Yes, whitelist and blacklist, from Standard up | Yes, whitelist and blacklist, from the $69 plan up | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, never-unfollow and never-contact lists | Yes, whitelist and blacklist on the $150 and $300 plans | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, whitelist and blacklist, from Professional up | Priority and exclusion lists, from Wolf Pro up | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Auto-like | Yes, like after follow | Yes, on the top plan only | Yes, on the IG Adventurer plan only | Yes, on the Pro plan only | Yes, on the CyberSocial Pro plan only | Yes, likes done by hand by their team | Yes, likes done by hand by your manager | Yes, likes done by hand by your manager | Likes are done by hand, not automated | Not stated | Yes, a liking-only mode on request | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, from the Professional plan up | Yes, on the Pro plan and up | Yes | Yes, likes posts of target accounts | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Story views | Yes, views Stories of the people it follows | Yes, views hundreds of Stories a day | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, done by hand by your manager | Yes, done by hand by a person | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, views and likes Stories, all plans | Not stated | Yes, on the Pro plan only | Not stated | Not stated |
|---|
| Welcome DM | Yes, on the Advanced plan | Yes, on the top plan only | Yes, on the IG Adventurer plan only | Yes, on the Pro plan only | Yes, on the CyberSocial Pro plan only | Not stated | Not stated | No | Yes, sent by hand to every new follower | Not stated | Yes, optional, on Max and Managed | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, on the Managed and Elite plans | Yes, sent automatically to new followers | Not stated | Not stated | DM automations on Turbo; welcome DM not specified | Not stated |
|---|
| Analytics dashboard | Yes, real-time growth analytics | Yes, real-time growth analytics | Yes, real-time growth analytics | Yes, real-time growth analytics | Yes, real-time growth analytics | Monthly growth reports | Yes, dashboard of growth, targets, conversions | Daily updates in a shared sheet | Yes, dashboard and email reports | Yes, daily and monthly reports | Yes, follow-back rate for every target | Yes, growth tracking on their dashboard | Yes, included in paid plans | Yes, live dashboard and PDF reports | Yes, real-time analytics | Yes, audience analytics and activity logs | Yes, real-time analytics | Yes, real-time dashboard; PDF export on Pro | Yes, live growth dashboard | Yes, live dashboard and PDF reports |
|---|
| Account audit | Yes, a weekly Instagram audit | Yes, from the Essential plan up | Yes, weekly, from the IG Explorer plan up | Yes, weekly, from the Standard plan up | Yes, weekly, from the Digital Influencer plan up | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, monthly, on the Premium plan only | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, a one-off $79 add-on | Yes, AI compares you with top creators | Yes, AI review; manual review on Elite only | AI profile suggestions, from the Pro plan up | Yes, daily, from the Professional plan up | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, an Instagram report on the Pro plan only | Yes, a manual profile review on all plans | Not stated |
|---|
| Account access & safety |
|---|
| How you connect Instagram | You log in through an encrypted connection; Kicksta doesn't store your password | Instagram username and password required | Instagram username and password required | Instagram username and password required | Instagram username and password required | Instagram password required; 2FA must be off | Password via secure form, or one-time login link | Instagram password required | You give the team access details for your account | Set up on an onboarding call; password not stored | Instagram login and any security code Instagram asks for | No password shared; you log in yourself on their dedicated phone | No Instagram password needed | Instagram username only, no password | Instagram username and password required | Instagram username and password | Username only, no password | No Instagram password needed | Yes, its terms say it needs your Instagram password | No Instagram password needed |
|---|
| Support & company |
|---|
| Support | 24/7 live support | 24/7 live chat and email | 24/7 live chat and email | 24/7 live chat and email | 24/7 live chat and email | Email; priority support on higher plans | Email, live chat and video call | Email and live chat, Mon–Fri 09:00–18:00 | 24/7 email; dedicated account manager | Email and WhatsApp; 24/7 on some plans | Email, reply within 24 hours | Email and phone, weekdays 9am to 5pm MT | Replies within 1 business day; 24/7 on Elite only | Live chat 24/7 and email | Email and live chat | Growth Team support; priority on Business plan | Live chat and email; 24/7 on top plan | Live chat 24/7 and email | Premium 24/7 live chat | Chat 24/7 and email |
|---|
| How to cancel | From Settings in your dashboard | By contacting support (live chat or email) | By contacting support (live chat or email) | By contacting support (live chat or email) | Only via support live chat or email | From your account page or by email (its terms ask for 30 days' written notice) | From the dashboard (terms: chat, email or phone) | From your dashboard or by emailing your manager | From your dashboard or by emailing support | From the dashboard's subscription section, or email | By emailing support | In the app's settings | From your account page, or by email | From billing settings | By contacting support (email or chat) | Via the billing dashboard | By live chat or email to support | From the billing page in your dashboard | Not stated | From billing settings |
|---|
| Founded | 2018 | 2019 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 2020 (homepage also says since 2019) | 2018 | 2019 | Not stated | 2017 | 2016 | Not stated | 2016 | Not stated | Not stated | 2019 | Not stated | Not stated | 2016 |
|---|
| Customers (their claim) | 47,500+ paying customers | They say 77,000+ users | They say 15,000+ brands, agencies and influencers | They say 57,000+ customers | They say 110,465+ influencers and companies | They say 1,500+ accounts managed | They say 1,600+ active clients | They say 1,000+ creators and brands | They say 910+ happy clients | Not stated | They say 12,000+ creators and brands | They say 10,000+ customers | They say 24,000+; elsewhere 20,000+ | They say 100,000+ users helped since 2016 | Not stated | Not stated | They say 65,000+ creators and businesses | They say 55,000+ clients | They say 11,320+ creators and businesses | They say 55,000+; elsewhere 100,000+ |
|---|